Gluten is a protein naturally found in wheat, rye and barley.
Gluten consists of two protein types: glutenins and gliadins.
Gliadin causes celiac disease.
People who are hypersensitive to this or have an intolerance to this (celiac disease) should avoid it.
There is already a wide range of gluten free food, but there are often still many misunderstandings as to where gluten can be and where not.
Gluten (wheat) can also occur in foods that are least expected, so always read the label!
A maximum of 20 ppm gluten limit is applied for gluten-free products.
Products prepared with gluten containing grains, especially intended for people with celiac disease, may also use the term "very low gluten content".
The gluten content may be max. 100 mg / kg.
Copyright © Alle rechten voorbehouden.